Login RSS Feed
487 Squadron ATC
(Kingstanding and Perry Barr


As a part of shooting Air Cadets have the opportunity to gain Marksmanship Qualifications.

These qualifications are gained through achieving a set standard in a particular course of fire. As a Cadet progresses from level to the next the standard to achieve is increased. The particular course of Fire that is used is dependant on the weapon been used and the standard that the cadet is hoping to achieve.

The Marksmanship standards that are attainable by a cadet are Squadron, Wing, Region and Corps Marksman. The Badges are shown below:

  Squadron Marksman           Wing Marksman

Regional Marksman            Corps Marksman